WORD

As a reader-writer who communicates quite extensively for a living, next to breathing (plus loving, eating, and sleeping) working on my vocabulary is such a critical activity!

Many times I have fallen short of trying to express thoughts because I wasn’t confident enough with my sense of words and thus interpretation of what was going on inside of me.

It bothers me so much, especially now as a working lady. What you have to say often precedes what people believe you can bring to the table. Yet…

[…and here is a perfect view of my need to continue the work on servicing the potholes in my own understanding of my interpretive process.]

We need words. They created all that has ever been after all, right?

Shout out to Jim.

Leave a Reply

